Dismiss and restore Brightspace announcements

From WSU Technology Knowledge Base
Jump to: navigation, search

Dismiss and restore Brightspace announcements to manage the list of announcements that appear on your course homepage. Students and instructors can dismiss old announcements they no longer need. This results in a local change for that student or instructor only, not the entire class. Dismissed announcements are not deleted and can be restored back to the homepage.

Dismiss

  1. On your Brightspace course homepage, select the X to the right of the announcement's headline to remove it from your course homepage.

Restore

For you

  1. On your Brightspace course homepage, select the down arrow to the right of Announcements (Fig 1.1)
  2. Select Go to Announcements Tool from the menu (Fig 1.2). This will open a list of all your announcements.
  3. Select the down arrow to the right of the headline and select Restore (Fig 2).

For all

Instructors can restore an announcement for all students who dismissed it (e.g., if they update the announcement with important information). This also triggers a notification to students.

  1. On your Brightspace course homepage, select the down arrow to the right of Announcements (Fig 1.1)
  2. Select Go to Announcements Tool from the menu (Fig 1.2). This will open a list of all your announcements.
  3. Select the headline of the announcement you wish to edit or select the down arrow to the right of the headline and select Edit (Fig 3).
  4. Update the announcement
  5. Check the Major edit checkbox (Fig 4)
  6. Select the Update button.

More wiki articles


External links

 

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.